Terms you can choose
90 days, 2 years, or permanent. Permanent exclusion may be re-evaluated after 5 years with documentation. Status remains active until the customer requests to withdraw from the program and casino management approves the request; removal is NOT automatic.
Sign up for the longest exclusion time you can. Future you will thank you.
When it ends
This continues until a removal is granted.
How removal works. It stays in place until you ask to withdraw and casino management approves; the form says removal is not automatic. The criteria they apply are not published. The form does not say whether the 90-day and 2-year terms lapse on their own.
On a lifetime term. Permanent is one of the three terms the form offers. A permanent exclusion may be re-evaluated after 5 years with documentation, and removal still requires a withdrawal request that casino management approves.
How to enroll
Mail the completed form to the Casino Manager.
Attach a picture and a copy of a current valid ID. The form gives a second address for the same three-property program — Silverado/Franklin, Attn: Casino Manager, 709 Main St., Deadwood, SD 57732 — and you can hand the form in rather than post it. Sending the form is a submission. No processing time and no enrollment confirmation are published, so keep a copy of the form and write down the date. This covers these three properties. The Commission's statewide list already reaches them and covers the rest of Deadwood, and it takes its own separate form.
- Download the Self-Exclusion form revised March 2025 from deadwoodmountaingrand.com. One form covers Deadwood Mountain Grand, the Silverado and the Franklin. We don't fill in or submit this form.
- Complete your name and identifying information, choose your term — 90 days, 2 years, or permanent — and sign. Attach a picture and a copy of a current valid ID.
- The form has no notary block, and no source addresses whether notarization is required.
- Mail or deliver it to Deadwood Mountain Grand, Attn: Casino Manager, 1906 Deadwood Mountain Drive, Deadwood, SD 57732, or to Silverado/Franklin, Attn: Casino Manager, 709 Main St., Deadwood, SD 57732. Either address takes the form for all three properties. The form says casino management sends the Commission a monthly report of enrolled players. It does not say that puts you on the statewide list, which takes the Commission's own form.
- No processing time and no enrollment confirmation are published. Keep a copy of the form and write down the date.
- The form offers 90 days, 2 years, or permanent. It also states that your status stays active until you request to withdraw from the program and casino management approves that request, and that removal is not automatic. What that means for the 90-day and 2-year terms is not spelled out. A permanent exclusion may be re-evaluated after 5 years, with documentation.
Official form (Updated March 2025)
Before you count on it. This is the operator's own program for three properties. The Commission's statewide list is distributed to every licensed Deadwood property and already reaches these three, so this form is additional rather than required, and the form does not say that enrolling here puts you on that statewide list, which covers Deadwood's other casinos too. Send the Commission's form if you want Deadwood-wide coverage. The form says casino management sends the Commission a monthly report of enrolled players; whether that links the two programs is unresolved. The State Lottery and its video lottery terminals, racing and pari-mutuel wagering, and fantasy sports sit outside both. Neither form reaches South Dakota's tribal casinos — the Commission's Executive Secretary says the statewide list does not apply there, and this one covers three Deadwood properties. Whether out-of-state residents or visitors may enroll is not stated on this form, and it carries no notary block. No processing time and no confirmation of enrollment are published, so a form you have mailed is not by itself proof that you are excluded. Removal is not automatic: you have to request to withdraw, casino management has to approve it, and the criteria they use are not published. The form lists 90-day and 2-year terms beside permanent and does not say whether those shorter terms lapse on their own.
Every route we checked
Routes that enroll you
- By mail — Deadwood Mountain Grand, Attn: Casino Manager, 1906 Deadwood Mountain Drive, Deadwood, SD 57732
The form's own instructions say to mail or deliver the completed form with a picture and ID copy attached to this address. - By mail — Silverado/Franklin, Attn: Casino Manager, 709 Main St., Deadwood, SD 57732
The form's own instructions name this as an alternative address for the same three-property program.
Requirements and sources
Sources read 2026-09-24. These are the program's requirements, not a record of anyone's enrollment.
- Terms available
- 90 days, 2 years, or permanent. Permanent exclusion may be re-evaluated after 5 years with documentation. Status remains active until the customer requests to withdraw from the program and casino management approves the request; removal is NOT automatic.
- Can a resident enroll
- Not verified: Not stated on the form.
- Can a visitor enroll
- Not verified: Not stated on the form.
- Identification
- A picture and a copy of a current valid ID must be attached to the mailed or delivered form.
- Notarization
- Not verified: No notary block appears on the form, and no other source addresses whether notarization is required.
- Witnesses
- Not verified: Not addressed.
- Notarizing online
- Not verified: Notarization is not established as required.
- How long processing takes
- Not verified: Not described.
- How you are told it took effect
- Not verified: Removal requires casino management's approval of a withdrawal request; no confirmation mechanism for initial enrollment is described.
The form asks for: name and identifying information, chosen exclusion term, a picture, a copy of a current valid ID.
- Deadwood Mountain Grand / Silverado / Franklin — Self Exclusion Form (Updated March 2025) deadwoodmountaingrand.com · read 2026-10-01