Need to talk? 1-800-MY-RESETEspañol

Maverick Gaming: self-limit at Wendover Nugget, Red Garter, Elko and Gold Country

Casino operator Run by Maverick Gaming.

Maverick's Nevada Self-Limit form restricts financial, rewards and marketing privileges at its four Nevada casinos. The form does not promise a physical entry ban, and it does not say whether cash play itself is barred. The request takes effect within 14 days of receipt and lasts at least one year.

Reviewed 2026-09-15 against official sources. Every fact below links to the page it came from. How we check facts.

What it blocks

The October 2025 form covers Maverick's Wendover Nugget, Red Garter, Elko, and Gold Country properties and restricts financial, rewards, and marketing privileges.

Self-exclusion programs do not all block the same things. Here is what the official rules say about each one.

What Maverick Gaming: self-limit at Wendover Nugget, Red Garter, Elko and Gold Country blocks
What it could stopAnswerWhat the source says
Entering the propertyNot confirmedThe form states a gambling patron may be escorted out, which is discretionary rather than a documented, guaranteed physical entry ban.
Betting and winningsNot confirmedThe form does not state whether cash casino play itself is barred versus subject to discretionary escort.
Credit, check cashing and rewardsConfirmedFinancial and rewards privileges are restricted.
Online playNot confirmedThe form does not address online or affiliated digital products.
Marketing and mailingsConfirmedMarketing privileges are restricted.

How to enroll, how long it lasts, and the sources

Terms you can choose

At least one year, with a rescission process available.

When it ends

Not verified.

The form sets a one-year minimum and says a rescission process exists, without stating whether the self-limit ends on its own after a year or continues until Maverick approves a request.

How to enroll

Open the Maverick self-limit form.

Hand the completed form to the cage at any Maverick casino, or email it to nnv.selflimit@wsggaming.com. The form says an emailed copy must be notarized. Maverick gave us that address in writing on September 29; the form still shows an older address that no longer accepts mail.

  1. Complete the October 2025 form: name and any nicknames, date of birth, contact details, driver's license number and state, and your Play Maverick Club number. Initial each of the seven acknowledgments, then sign and date. We don't fill in or submit this form.
  2. Hand the completed form to the cage at any of the four Maverick casinos. This is the confirmed route.
  3. Or have the signed form notarized and email it to nnv.selflimit@wsggaming.com. Maverick's compliance lead gave us this address on September 29, 2026. The form still lists nnv.selflimit@maverickgaming.com, which no longer accepts mail, so don't use that one.
  4. The request takes effect within 14 days of receipt. The form does not say how Maverick confirms enrollment, so keep a copy of what you sent and write down the date.

Before you count on it. This is a self-limit; it restricts privileges and does not promise to keep you out of the building. Whether an online notarization is accepted, and residency eligibility, are unconfirmed. Preparing or sending the form does not confirm enrollment.

Every route we checked

Routes that enroll you

  • By email — nnv.selflimit@wsggaming.com
    The October 2025 form names nnv.selflimit@maverickgaming.com for notarized requests, but that address rejected our messages on 2026-09-10 and 2026-09-29 ('550 5.4.1 Recipient address rejected: Access denied'). On 2026-09-29 Maverick's compliance lead answered in writing: 'Please try, nnv.selflimit@wsggaming.com we are currently updating our forms to include the updated email address.' A test message to the new address the same day was accepted without a bounce.
  • In person — Maverick property cage
    In-person cage delivery is accepted for enrollment.

Requirements and sources

Sources read 2026-09-15. These are the program's requirements, not a record of anyone's enrollment.

Terms available
At least one year, with a rescission process available.
Can a resident enroll
Not verified: The form offers email and casino-cage submission and does not state a residency requirement.
Can a visitor enroll
Not verified: You can hand the form in at any Maverick casino cage, and the form does not state a residency rule for visitors.
Identification
Complete the printed identity fields; separate ID-copy requirements remain unknown.
Notarization
Notarization is required for the email submission route.
Witnesses
Not verified: No witness requirement is stated one way or the other.
Notarizing online
Not verified: Utah authorizes remote online notarization under Utah Code 46-1-3.6, but Maverick's acceptance of a RON-notarized electronic PDF is unconfirmed.
How long processing takes
Effective within 14 days.
How you are told it took effect
Not verified: The form does not state how or whether Maverick sends written confirmation of enrollment.

The form asks for: full name, aliases/nicknames, date of birth, mailing address, email, telephone, driver license number and state, Play Maverick Club number, initials for seven acknowledgments, signature and date.

State pages that list this program

Every step you take makes a difference

Even one phone call or form helps when an urge hits. When you are ready for the rest, our free plan walks you through the other steps for your state, plus blockers on your devices, calls to your bank, and a credit freeze. Everything stays in your browser, with no account.

Build my plan