Need to talk? 1-800-MY-RESETEspañol

Prediction-market self-exclusion

Shared operator program Run by SelfExclude.io.

One SelfExclude.io enrollment covers only the operators it lists as integrated. Today that is Kalshi and Novig. Polymarket, Robinhood, ProphetX, Matchbook and Juice Exchange are listed as coming soon, so a block there is not in place yet. It covers prediction markets only, not casinos or lotteries. You verify your ID with a phone camera and pick 1, 3 or 6 months or 1 year. You cannot shorten the term. Close your open positions first, because the block can lock you out of closing them. It can take 24 hours or longer to start, and it ends on its own at the end of your term. Write down your end date.

Reviewed 2026-10-01 against official sources. Every fact below links to the page it came from. How we check facts.

What it blocks

The FAQ says Kalshi and Novig are fully integrated and that Polymarket, Robinhood, ProphetX, Matchbook and Juice Exchange are in progress; the platform grid tags those five Coming Soon. The terms say the company's role is limited to maintaining the registry and notifying partners and that it cannot guarantee any operator blocks you. One enrollment is enforced only at integrated operators.

Self-exclusion programs do not all block the same things. Here is what the official rules say about each one.

What Prediction-market self-exclusion blocks
What it could stopAnswerWhat the source says
Entering the propertyNot confirmedSelfExclude.io describes an exclusion from the operators it lists and says nothing about casino entry.
Betting and winningsNot confirmedSelfExclude.io says nothing about casino cash play.
Credit, check cashing and rewardsNot confirmedFinancial-account restrictions are not established.
Online playConfirmedThe program is designed to block participation on integrated online prediction markets.
Marketing and mailingsNot confirmedMarketing restrictions are not stated.

How to enroll, how long it lasts, and the sources

Terms you can choose

Available durations are 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. The FAQ says the exclusion is binding for the selected period and cannot be shortened, and that you can extend your term at any time.

When it ends

This ends on its own at the end of the term.

The FAQ says that when the selected duration ends, the exclusion ends automatically and platforms are told to lift the restrictions. You can re-enroll at any time. The terms call the exclusion irrevocable before the term ends.

How to enroll

  • Online — https://selfexclude.io
    Create an account with your email, verify your ID and choose a duration; log in later to see your status and time remaining.

Every route we checked

Routes that enroll you

  • Online — https://selfexclude.io
    Create an account with your email, verify your ID and choose a duration; log in later to see your status and time remaining.

Requirements and sources

Sources read 2026-10-01. These are the program's requirements, not a record of anyone's enrollment.

Terms available
Available durations are 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. The FAQ says the exclusion is binding for the selected period and cannot be shortened, and that you can extend your term at any time.
Can a resident enroll
The FAQ says the service is only available to users in the United States. The terms add that you must be 18 or older and reside in the United States or its territories.
Can a visitor enroll
Not verified: A visitor rule is not stated beyond United States residence.
Identification
The FAQ lists legal name, address, date of birth, phone number (for validation) and a government-issued ID, verified through Veriff. The terms require a valid email account and a mobile device with a camera.
Notarization
Not verified: The published flow does not state whether notarization is required.
Witnesses
Not verified: The published flow does not state whether witnesses are required.
Notarizing online
Not verified: The published flow does not establish remote-online-notarization acceptance.
How long processing takes
The FAQ says trading platforms activate the block within 24 hours of successful verification. The terms say it may take 24 hours or longer depending on the operator's update schedule, and that the service does not guarantee every operator blocks you.
How you are told it took effect
The account can show current status, selected duration and time remaining.

The form asks for: email address, legal name, address, date of birth, phone number, government-issued ID.

State pages that list this program

Every step you take makes a difference

Even one phone call or form helps when an urge hits. When you are ready for the rest, our free plan walks you through the other steps for your state, plus blockers on your devices, calls to your bank, and a credit freeze. Everything stays in your browser, with no account.

Build my plan